This is just the living room...

Today I ventured out for the first time all week, except to go to the doctor last Wednesday. I am feeling quite a bit better. Our next door neighbors invited us for a neighborhood party at their house. We can walk there through a gate between their garden and ours. Joy wanted us to see how they have decorated their house for the holiday. So I saved my daily blip to document their display. Well, I have to say, I have never seen anything like it. Every room was filled with decorations. There were stuffed animals up and down their stairs on each step. They had four big trees including this white decorated one in the living room. They had figures and ornaments and ribbons and wreaths on every space, wall and surface. It was mind blowing. They also had a lovely spread of food and we had a great time talking with our neighbors, many of whom we rarely see. We stayed about two hours and then my get up and go got up and went. So we trundled off home again. It felt good to do a bit of socializing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.