Worth a thousand words

By Camerainhand

Me and the king

As part of Margaret's birthday treat I took her to see the king and I at the festival theatre. It was a last minute idea and I could only get tickets for up in the gods (that's the upper circle to you and me). When we arrived we climbed the stairs which seemed to go up forever and when we walked out into the theatre I new it was too high for me. I sat for a few minutes before deciding I would not enjoy sitting there because I couldn't look down at the stage. Quickly nipped down to the box office and managed to change our tickets for the grand circle. Just got to our new seats (end of row at front with loads of leg room for me) when the lights dimmed and the performance started. Had a fantastic night and the show was stunning. At the interval we were sitting in front of old friends and had a chat. Some things happen by chance but now I'm not so sure.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.