wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Still summer

I spent today at the beach again. Different beach to Saturday, Kingston, a bit closer to town (15 minutes away instead of 30, I love this place), some of the same people, some different. Warmer temperatures, but more overcast. Still a pretty good beach day - no breeze to give a cold edge after swimming, no blazing sun to sizzle us to pieces. The sunscreen held up well again, although I apparently need to improve my technique, having missed the backs of both arms.... Oops.

Went down to the Taste for dinner, watched Tangled on the lawns (big screen, bean bags, lots of kids, food, friends), and have am just back home now. I forgot my camera this evening, so this shot was taken on a friend's iphone then emailed to me. Technology these days, I don't know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.