Chaos and Calm

By KatKatzenjammer

It's getting hot in heeeeeeere...

... But please, leave your clothes on.

I'm about to be incredibly un-cool (excuse the pun), and talk about the weather.
The Aussie summer can be harsh. That's fine by me. I am a summer girl and I'm in my element when everyone else is bitching complaining about how hot it is. However, it's a bit ridiculous right now.
Today it hit 42 degrees (105.8 fahrenheit) after an overnight 'low' of 21 degrees (69.8 fahrenheit)... And it's not expected to be any cooler tonight... Warmer, in fact.
The heat during the day was okay. I was a little uncomfortable. Nothing to write home about. But what made it hellish was the fact my poor Master Four Year Old isn't quite as enthusiastic about hot weather as I am, and his behaviour became hateful. Having been worn out by that, I'm now feeling incredibly unfriendly sweating my way through the night, as warm as a spring day... Or summer, for those of you in England. :P Nights should NOT be this hot.

Anyway. Because of the heat, the camera didn't get a workout today. So knowing I'm back to blipping, when I dashed out to get some groceries at almost 8pm, I took a cruddy phone photo of the sun. It may have been nearly 8pm, but it was still incredibly sunny, still hovering around 38 degrees (100 fahrenheit), and it actually shows in the photo... Which I think is kinda... Cool.

Tomorrow won't be much better, and I have a lot to get done. Eeek.

"The weatherman says it's getting hotter,
But he don't need to tell me what I already know.
And you wait, and you wait, and you wait.
This is a heatwave."
~ Heatwave - The Living End

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.