Life at 88mph

By neet

Day 2: What I wore today

Or maybe this should read 'what I am still wearing today'. First of all can I say thanks for all the lovely comments on yesterday's blip. Imagine my surprise when I woke to see my mug on the spotlight page! And a special thanks to all of you that are joining me on this challenge, I can't wait to see all the blips to come.

This one was a bit tougher than I thought it would be, especially since nothing extraordinary is happening today. I was going to blip my slippers (exciting I know), but after a shopping trip out to the sales where I found nothing I liked other than accessories, I knew I should definitely blip my robot necklace.

I love jewellery. I love costume jewellery, I love expensive jewellery (although I own far more of the former than the latter), I love it all. I love that when I'm at work and adhering to a dress code I can wear something that shows a bit of my personality. Indeed, I have been known to bring a class of teenagers to silence by playing my mini-harmonica necklace whilst gazing into the distance. I think they love it, despite the fact they give me the oddest looks! Maybe I'll blip my DNA earrings one day....

Tomorrow: Clouds

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.