Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Mens Work Is Never Done (or Started)

This is my Dad (left) and my neighbour, Kev. The bike belongs to Kev's daughter Tammy Jo.

Kev and his wife, Julie, chose the bike in time for Christmas. Then I collected it from the local retail centre and brought it home for them. Kev "hid" it upstairs in their house. He told me the next day that Tammy had already found the bike. The bike was in a box and just needed the seat, peddles, etc attaching to it in time for Christmas. The other day Kev nabbed my Dad and asked if he would help to tighten up various nuts and bolts on the bike. I couldn't believe it. Tammy should have had the bike since Christmas day...my Dad did his good deed for the day so hopefully Tammy will finally get to ride her bike!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.