Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Grayson Perry

Went to Grayson Perry's Tomb of the Unknown Craftsman exhibition at the British Museum today. Betsy, Al and I went with Keith and Jeremy.

I absolutely loved it, we all did. The children fell in love with Alan Measles, and the idea that this teddy bear could inspire and star in a life of such amazing and far-reaching creativity. I must say he felt like a hero to me by the end. I loved the idea of the exhibition itself too. It was often not easy to tell the difference between the archive and new pieces. Afterwards we went to the Sutton Hoo exhibits and I found myself looking at it all quite differently.

We had lunch together, and Jeremy and Keith went home, and the three of us went to the National Portrait Gallery. We had a look at the Photographic Portrait of the Year, which was really good fun, and in the contemporary portrait rooms too.

Came home on the train, playing Harry Potter Top Trumps as we did on the way there. When we got home, Chris had taken down the Christmas tree and all the decorations and put everything away. What a treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.