Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

Tis Cap'n Hook!

Ah haaa!! David Nicholson plays Captain Hook, in Scarborough YMCA Theatre's panto, Peter Pan. Shot for a feature in the Evening News, but I had a blipfoto in mind too, particularly this version.

You can't go wrong with a portrait of an actor, just explain the pose and snap! Always fun, though asking some of the big names I've had a chance to photograph to do this or that can be slightly un-nerving.
For a superb book of actors portraits, check out The Half by Simon Annand which is like a masterclass.

Thank you so much for all the kind comments yesterday, 730rd blipday, it was a wonderful response from everyone. It gives a tremendous feeling of my blips actually being seen and appreciated, so thank you again.

Today marks the actual 2nd anniversary of starting my daily blips, as on day one, I paid up, and back blipped a Jan 1st photo.
Having achieved my aim of a pic a day twice over, I'll be taking the odd day off blipping in the next year, simply because I've photographed so many things, I try not to repeat myself if possible, although I have favourite subjects. So reaching blip 1095 may take a little longer than Jan 1st 2013!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.