English Girl in Berlin

By EnglishRose

Dreams of a Life

This afternoon I went to The Cameo cinema in Edinburgh (one of my favourite things to do). The Cameo is a great Edwardian era, independent cinema which shows a really good mix of mainstream and art house films.

The film I saw was 'Dreams of a Life', a really sad true story of a thirty-eight year who dies in her bedsit and whose death is not discovered for three years. The film questions how in modern times it is possible for someone to be so forgotton.

Although this doesn't sound like the most cheerful way to spend a couple of hours I left the cimena with a feeling of gratitude for the friends and family in my life and a resolution to make more effort to keep in touch with the people who matter.

Oh, and the New Year detox is back on after a delayed start!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.