Family Dog

By Family_Dog

Oh alright then...

I was going to be starting my booze free January today. Given that I can't actually remember the last booze free DAY I had, I figured it was time.

Then I spotted the little bottle of Drink Me mulling syrup made by our good pals Emma and Murray and I was taken to do a little pondering. If I didn't have any more booze till February it's unlikely I'd use the syrup at all. Who has mulled wine in February? And what sort of ungrateful friend chooses not to use a carefully made and lovingly bottled gift just to stubbornly stick to a new years resolution 1 whole day after making it?

Sheesh. Not me, Bob. No siree.

So here I sit on my sofa. Husband to the right of me. One child asleep. Other child watching a film and a gigantic cheeseboard in front of me, chilling out with my mug of mulled wine.

I am still on holiday, I suppose. And it IS still Christmas after all.

Chin chin x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.