The Rickety Man

By shamyasus

MAN-UP Mcduff!

Meet Pin-cushion man.
Well I finally gave in to my wifes nagging, angel like request, and went and had an acupuncture and massage for my much aching back, which I've had at least four weeks now.

Acupuncure : The ancient chinese practice of placing needles on nerve points/meridians around the body.
Always wanted to try it and when he put one of the needles (not painful) behind my knee, I had instant pin-needle effect in my foot-well it felt like something cleared.

Massage: The art of - pummeling the body, bending the spine into extreme positions while producing stiffled yelps from the victim.!
Our hero believed, while trying to be non-stereotypical, that because of some old east asian grudge (Boxer rebellion, vietnam, siam, hong-kong?) The masseur was using a rifle butt at first followed by either kung-fu or Wing chung chops leading onto judo positions.

Masseur: "are you OK sir?"
Hero Mcduff: "Yes I'm fine!" (If I cry he won't notice-but don't let your voice get to high)

Joking aside- It seems to have been very helpful so far, but I've needed to book a number of other sessions to get it right. (Next time I'm taking a club!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.