Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

Better life..

..starts after the new year day. I guess that is the promise many of us will give to him/herself - some will start a diet, some buy membership to the gym or healthclub, some start having this "Tipaton Tammikuu" which is a campaign for January without any alcohol. Good promises aren't they?

I did one also, promised myself to keep it real and give more time to the family. Somehow it is funny how you have to promise yourself to do these that should be kind of easy ones. Everyone wants to keep feet on the ground and spend more time with the loved ones. And still there always comes something else - work, interests, friends or then you're just playing lazy. Weird isn't it.

Today I took my Steamroller and visited local sporthall to play some badminton despite of the cold and windy weather. That goes to the health department. Tomorrow will do a short day at work and then spent rest of the day with the family. I will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.