Weight Loss and Fasting

By singing4Him

Day 2

Day 2
Here I am: 5'3", and 161 lbs as of December 28, 2011. On December 28, I began fasting. I fasted for two whole days-- nothing but water and tea. Then I took a two-day break (only eating once a day mind you). On January 1, 2012 I began my juice fast. This journal has been created to document my progress through a fast.

Why am I fasting? Besides not being happy overweight(30-40 lbs), I have developed several medical problems. I have chronic acne, fatigue, depression, anxiousness, acid reflux, and I was recently diagnosed with Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome (PCOS).

I watched "Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead" this summer. I was doing great juicing and eating a healthy diet almost void of meat and dairy. When the school year started up, however, my dieting went to mush.

This is me jumping back on the proverbial horse.
--------
This is Day 2 of my juice reboot--In 6 days, I have gone from 161 lbs to 155.8 lbs. That is over a 5 lb. drop! (And that includes eating those two days... If I hadn't, I know I would have lost more!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.