A Year Through My Eyes

By egbaldwin

St Albans Cathedral

02.01.12

So my last day of peace before the return of my parents from holiday and the week the real world re starts after the Christmas festivities. I spent the morning trying to organise my hockey team ahead of saturdays fixture which felt odd having fallen out of the weekly routine of chasing them up. But I currently have 10 and 1 umpire....not bad for a monday, still plenty of time for that 11th player to appear.

For a little sanity, I was planning on going to the gym......that didnt happen. Whoops. But I did drag myself into town, and armed with my camera and a cup of coffee I abandoned my sister who hit the sales and I walked into the park.

My peace has now been shattered as everyone is at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.