Pop's Life

By pop

Where we live

OK, it's not the best photo I've ever taken. If it is to you, plesae don't burst my bubble and tell me that.

This is a shot that is representative of the are where we, JusJerry, RHaas, Minch, and others, live. There is a tiny tidal creek running through it and there is an abundance of birds, fish and other wildlife among the grasses and trees. If you enlarge the photo you will see a small pier with a small float with some seats at the end. The white markers might indicate the path through the water or they might mark clamming, fishing, nesting or other areas. In this case I think it just marks the way through the water.

Our area, southeastern North Carolina, has been blessed with many things, but, when very near the coast, you might see what I have shown in this photo.

I will show other photos typical of our area in the days to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.