She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

Well, if that was my holidays...

...I've had them.

Back to work tomorrow and I'm not entirely sure I'm that bothered. I'm freelance, so I don't get paid when I'm not working and that's never a good thing. The holidays have been one big procession of appointments and visits, so there has been little time to relax. I've been really busy but I think I'm bored now. If I'm going to be busy and/or bored, then I'd be better off at work and getting paid for it.

Marc has been acting a bit funny all evening and he has not settled properly in bed. Karen and I had planned a final holiday drink or two, and to catch up with a few things on TV, but the intermittent crying from the wee man (which is rare) meant we didn't get much done before my self imposed early night time, in preparation for the first day back at work, arrived. Marc still hasn't settled properly though, and has been crying again a couple of times since then, so it looks like my plans are all going to be shot to pieces and I will arrive at work my usual late and bedraggled self. The alarm is set for 6am, for the first time in nearly two weeks, so let's hope I'm wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.