Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Oyster Catchers!

"Crows eating carrots!" These black oystercatchers have been called! I look for them always on our rocks but haven't been able to capture them forever- so today was very exciting! I just couldn't choose between standing and flying so had to do both. I followed these 4 down the beach from rocks to rocks- there are oysters, mussels and lots of good stuff for them to eat. And their call is easy to recognize. A bit dark on that beach so a bit of "noise" I couldn't get rid of.
Trouble to put this on the computer and compose it and then send it to the iPhone to post - they were taken with my canon T3i. Will be happy to get regular Internet back soon!
Many good duck shots this fine quiet day which came with gale warnings but was calm right here all day- with sunbreaks- good for a row too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.