Blurry photos since 2012

By JoshandJournal

First walk of the New Year

It's been a good winter so far. There's been plenty of festive merriment with my student friends in Nottingham, watching old movies and singing carols long into the night; I have been with my beautiful girlfriend since mid-December; and now that I've come back home for Christmas and the New Year, much time has been spent with my family- not to mention the presents and good food that they bring in tow.

Yet sadly the presents are all unwrapped, the food eaten, and the visitors have returned home. 2011- though an eventful year- is now the past, and all eyes turn to that which is new. As you can tell by the photo, myself and my family even stepped outside the house, our Christmassy cocoon, for one beautiful but chilly hour. And, as those with very sharp-eyes will also notice, I've gone and registered my first account with blipfoto.com, whatever this is. A good friend recommended it- if this worsens my terribly high levels of procrastination any further I shall blame him fully.

I suppose like all "social" sites, the real appeal for an individual to sign up is, ironically, rather self-centred- to tell the world about them, where they've been and who they've been with, what's on their mind. I cannot currently boast any great success or points of interest so far this year, but I've made a few New Year resolutions which might change that!
1)-Improve my rocky relationship with my alarm clock: maybe even listen to it, every now and again.
2)-Write letters to those that I have fallen out of touch with.
3)-Stop wasting time on the internet (we young men are particularly adept with this crime).
4)-Own over thirty kinds of tea and, at some point, have a raspberry-yoghurt bath (regarding the first point: I am British after all; regarding the second- no explanation, I am just an idiot).
5)-Pray more often and get involved in a church- as far as I'm aware, those who believe in God are supposed to do this...

Righto, well this blog may be just a tiny raft floating in the vast seas of the internet, but now there is no denying that my resolutions are written down, in black and white and in full. Here's hoping I stick to a few, and perhaps by doing so this year will become extraordinary. I'd like to think so.

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.