One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Ripcurl don't do graves

But if they did... They'd probably try to imitate Pat and Sarah Creane's (but never manage to "get" it).

When I die.
I want to be cremated.
To speed up the process of being reunited with the Earth.
Not that there would be much of a rush. Eternity, like...
But I've always been rushing. And I'd like it to be that way when it comes to ash to ash.
If at all possible, I'd like to be sprinkled in 3 locations:

1- One third in the cemetery in this blip, which has to be the most dramatic location on this planet. Don't even argue, it is.
2- One third in Dublin Bay, so that I shall be reunited with the sea and my Dad's ashes, which are there, mingled in all the oceans of the planet.
3- One third in the cemetery in Charency-Vezin. Where my grandfather and his 2 brothers are buried/dispersed within 15 meters of each other. Where all three were born on average 75 years earlier in the house just next to the cemetery wall. All born and buried within a stone throw. I'd like some of me to remain within that stone throw.

I am just back from a most enjoyable hiatus from connectivity that started here. Something to do with Nana living in the windiest place on earth, and Eircom/Vodafone being rather crap at reconnecting someone.
The only thing that bothered me about this forced temporary divorce from the interweb was not knowing how Sausage Boy was doing. I was fearing the worse. The worse happened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.