The Yellow Arrow

By Peregrina

Botanical Garden

It was a holiday here today. I love the American policy that when a holiday falls on a weekend, you get a day off on Monday anyway. So I went to the US Botanical Garden with my cousin, his wife and kids. I don't think I'd ever been there before; maybe once a long time ago. It was crowded with families with young kids there to see the holiday exhibit that ended today, including a miniature train that runs through a jungle.

I took lots of photos of orchids and other colorful things, but liked this plant with its big, sturdy leaves the best. They look to me like they're made of metal, but I swear they're real.

It was a good thing to do to start the year, to be somewhere with so much green and so much life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.