The final blow

My inaugural Spaghetti Christmas in Sanger with Kendall's family. Only seconds earlier, I had decided I would take a photo of the kids taking shots at the pinata and I happened to catch Evie just as she demolished the caribou and its contents spilled out onto the lawn below. Huzzah! Good timing, Aunt Liz. [patting myself on the back.]

Evie had been crying because she couldn't find a gift that she had picked out especially for me: the fruit ninja card game. What a sweetheart. She got me a gift! And to add to that, she sewed my puppy a cape (!) and made her a little hair pin with ribbons before she even met her for the first time. Gosh, she is such a giving soul. Love that girl. What can I say... gifts are one of my love languages. They don't have to cost money.. but I get really sentimental about things. It's hard for me to throw things out because I have memories attached to everything. (But I will not be throwing out Evie's gifts.. just relating that to other things I actually do need to clean out.)

Last day of the year.. doesn't feel like Christmas has already passed. I missed it. It was all over too soon.

New Year's is never my favorite. It is ridiculously difficult for me to stay awake.. but fireworks help...

Oh... and please just check out everyone's faces in this photo. Priceless.

Runners up on flicka:
Rudolph: Before
Catherine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.