He wishes

That he was 27 again. Aww. If my magic wand could make it so.... Wait a minute! That's the old geezer of a referee who made numerous crap foul calls against our Timberwolves, probably because he needs glasses. No wishes granted for him.

I went to see some world class basketball players, including the very good looking, ex-mister Eva Longoria. Mr. M went to see the Timberwolves dancers mostly.

Surprisingly, the constant squeaking of sneakers did not irritate me as it does on a televised game, perhaps because the incredible athletic talent, fast pace of the game and crowd excitement simply eclipsed it. 104-94...the Spurs are skulking back to Texas.

I've now ticked boxes for live games in all four of the major sports in our city. This might have been my favorite, with baseball a close second.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.