In a Marcie Minute

By INaMarcieMinute

You Lookin' at Me?

Today was the final day off of my holiday vacation which was exceptional. Back to work tomorrow newly fueled... but I can assure you... the weekend can't come soon enough.

Took this shot in Canal Park where the shoreline meets the North Pier. Thoroughly enjoyed the cold snow blast up my shirt (yikes!) as I quietly dove to the ground to get an up close shot at water level... brrrrr! Not quite enough clarity to go large... I'm sure the shivering temps and caffeinated mocha didn't much help. Have to master the focal point, too. Practice, practice, practice..... and decaf.

Had a few shots to chose from and narrowed it down to three with my consultants. Check out the other two......

Taking Flight
The Mallard

So glad I remembered to put the memory card in the camera this time... seems to be a recurring theme these days. I don't know how that can be.... must have my head in the clouds..... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.