Muddy Adventures!

By TheFarmersWife

Hacking at sunset

We had to wait for the shoot to go by before we could get the ponies out on their hack . The kids were worried the beaters & guns would worry the ponies but they were fine. Just nosy as ever! It was a beautiful evening and I took my new Canon.
I didn't have time to set any shots up properly or even check my settings as I was running along side ponies and children. It did give me the chance to see vantage points I want to work on in the future for some pictures of the farm.
I took this picture by holding the camera over my head to clear the hedge, thank goodness for the flip out screen on the 600D with the sun setting behind my parents cottage and the farm. It gave a really pleasing result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.