Life Naturally

By lifenaturally

The is the Norfolk Island Pine I blipped on 10 Jan. 2011.

Thought then that I would wait a year and share another blip which showed plant growth. In the night, however, tragedy struck in the form of high winds. An expected cold front blew in yesterday afternoon - nothing like some of you experience, of course, but still, chilly for Florida.

I heard something go bump in the night, and it was the lightweight table on my porch overturning. The little tree sat on the table and was blown to the porch floor in the wind. All it's little trunks and limbs broke, so I've propped it up for this photo shoot a few days early, but there's very little left to rescue.

But, as you can see, it sure did grow during the year.

RIP little tree.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.