Blue Sky and Berries

When I woke up this morning the rain was lashing down and the wind was howling around the house. I looked out of the window to see several dustbins blown over and rubbish flying about. I didn't however, realise at that time how lucky we were. I have been horrified at some of the blips posted today, especially from the North of England/Scotland of damaged houses, cars and gardens. I hope everybody is ok!!!

By late morning the rain had stopped and the sun shone brightly - I took advantage and blipped a few trees and shrubs before returning back indoors.
I was lucky to get this blip of blue sky (I have not edited this at all) as very shortly afterwards the rain returned and with it the grey clouds.

I have just been reminded that swimming club restarts today, I am really not in the mood!!! Tried to persuade Lucy to miss tonight but she is raring to go........I sometimes wonder if she is really my daughter!!!!!!!

Stay safe everyone xx

P.S. Many thanks for your comments, stars and even a heart for yesterday's swan, they are very much appreciated x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.