cyclops

By cyclops

Spring colours

When I was in my car travelling up the A9 the other day with my dad, he commented how much of the greenery still had a very fresh, spring-like colour in spite of it being July. I noticed tha again this morning, looking at my back garden after the rain and wondering what to blip in this rotton weather. And thus a blip is born!

Thanks to all who participated in yesterdays guessing game - it was clearly far too easy. I shall have to come up with something harder in the near future.

I have also lost a blip. It was a photo taken on a broken camera, with a photo of the broken camera superimposed. Not quite sure why this has fallen foul of the blip gods - I'm not complaining because I love this site the way it is and if I (or anyone else) breaks the rules it needs sorted. I am puzzled though! Either the photo from the broken camera doesn't count as a photo (maybe it's a bit marginal...), or the shot I took of the broken camera was so good (playing with my new light tent) that it has been mistaken for a stock shot of the camera (a couple of commenters said it was a good product shot, but I didn't think it was that good!). The reason suggested the photo wans't taken on the day (both parts were) or I was infringing copyight (which I wasn't)... I've stuck a note on it to clarify and re-submitted so I'm hoping it will be reinstated. Otherwise I shall have to go dredge my memory cards for another photo from that day - I really don't want to leave the first hole in my blip-history!

Anyway, I have something to do this afternoon that is hanging over me a bit... Hopefully all will go well... wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.