The second half of life..

By twigs

Feeding frenzy

Hrmppph!!

Today began as a beautiful, sunny hint-of-spring morning but declined into a definitely-still-winter afternoon!

I got stuck into a job I needed to do which kept me house-bound for the day. I still haven't even got myself to the panel beaters to find out what my wee ding from the other day is going to cost to sort out.

By the time I realised the light was fading it was pretty much too late to go for a blipping stroll so I resorted to the local duck pond which was, once again, full of scavenging sky-rats. They didn't seem to mind the mouldy bread I'd taken down with me though! I was actually trying to capture some flappy-wings en masse...........but it didn't work. Another time maybe, when I have more time.

In the mean time - feel free to suggest captions for this one. In the absence of any photographic merit I thought it would be a nice change to enjoy excercising our creative wit....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.