Breezy

Last night I dreamt that I lived in Orkney. It was a bit of a rough one, wasn't it?

It being our recycling wheelie bin collection today, everyone had put their bins out last night and a lot of them had overturned during the night, leaving paper and plastic packaging strewn all over the estate. It was a sight to behold but I was late leaving for work and so didn't have time to take a picture.

A lot of trees must have come down overnight but pretty much any evidence had been removed by the time I drove to Haslemere this morning. However, I've just been down the garden and noticed that half of one of our trees has come down. The blackbirds who nested there last year will have to find a new tree to call home, I think.

In other news, it's Mr DawnC's birthday so the boys and I took him to the pub for lunch, that being his natural environment ;).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.