Hillview Photography

By Nikki23Kerr

Twigs

Today is a very sad today for our family. Well you were going to see lots of photos of twigs on a collage with today's sunset. Blip Central however decided to suspend my collage even though the sunset photo was taken today, there were photos of twigs around it. ( I have seen other blips with collages where the photo's have obviously been taken on different days but even explaining why I wanted the photo's on Blip Central said no)!

Twigs would have been six in May if this morning he had not gone down the drive and got onto the road. Sadly he was run over early this morning. Someone picked him up and took him to the vets at our local town and because Twigs was chipped they were able to locate us to let us know.

My poor Mum who was looking after my children got the phonecall and had to ring me and then tell my children. Oliver my oldest whose cat he was, was being very brave all day.

My boss at work knew as soon as she saw me I was upset and she then spent the next two and half hours telling me to go home. I did eventually at about 1.30pm. I collected Twigs from the vets and then My Dad, Oliver and I dug a hole and we all said goodbye and buried him.

Oliver's comment to me after we had buried him was why do we have pets when we get so attached and upset when they die. I have no answer to this question, any thoughts from you fellow blippers?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.