Scattered Polaroids

By sp

I'm guessing a lot of blips today will be about the weather.
Mental, wasn't it.

I hardly slept at all last night. I could hear the wind coming for ages, a huge roar getting louder and louder before crashing into the house. By midday the rain finally stopped so I set off for Winchester, walking head on into the wind the whole way.

My first train was delayed because of a fallen tree, and by the time I got to Reading it was getting dark. Not actually getting dark, though. I took this at about 3.15. I just had time to put my camera away before the black sky opened up and unleashed some kind of hail blizzard. I was sat in the middle of a wide, covered platform but still got blasted in the face by ice.
My train arrived and the sky turned a glorious sunny blue. Typical.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.