hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

My Roof

So far, 2012 hasn't been a noticeable improvement on 2011.

Apparently a red alert for high winds was issued at 8.15am. At 8.20, I leapt out of bed due to the chimney falling on the roof. Luckily I have some practice at this as it's not the first time it's happened to me. I had the earplugs in because I hate high wind (possibly due to the previous occasion of the chimney falling on me) and I thought I would go with the spirit of the new year and not get overwrought about it, but see, I was right.

I don't think there is an actual hole in the roof, and we've come off a lot better than many others round here. Still, we've not got to the top of the emergency repairs list yet, and there's a weather warning for rain tomorrow :s We'll be sleeping in the living room tonight.

Looking on the bright side though, that's not my satellite dish, so we can still watch the telly.

P.S. I used the zoom lens so I could see if there was a hole, but it was pretty windy still so we're a bit blurry here...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.