2014 #project365

By CherryBerry

Damp knickers!

I had a County Court hearing this morning (I'm a Housing Officer, it was to get an order for rent arrears) so used the car park 50 yards from the Court. I sat in my car until the last possible minute waiting for the rain to die down but it was relentless. Eventually I had to get out and buy a ticket in the driving rain, of course, as is Sod's Law, the meter wouldn't accept half my stash of coins so I had to find another meter across the car park. By the time I got to Court (late) I was absolutely soaked, even my pants were wet! I sat in the hearing dripping onto the desk; the Judge seemed to find this highly amusing.

The photo was taken just before I got out of the car. It shows Bedford College across the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.