Lookabootye

By hcalibrarian

Knitting socks

Our day was very different from expected today. I had planned to go for another run around Culzean Country Park while hubby went to Ayr for the food shopping. However, our holiday cottage lost its electricity around 7:30am and the roads out of the park were blocked with fallen trees.

By mid-afternoon the news was that the electricity would not be back before tomorrow evening at the earliest and the cottage was very cold by then. We enjoyed one more lovely walk in the park and then reluctantly packed our bags and headed for home. At least we were lucky enough to be able to do this after the roads were cleared. Missing the beautiful Ayrshire scenery already.

I went for my run after we returned home, but this was in the dark and on the streets.

And the knitting? I'm a novice knitter, but I managed to knit this far on the journey home (mainly in the dark). If I manage to finish the socks, they might be the subject of another blip ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.