Melanie Philpott

By melaniephilpott

Tiled Floor

When I left for work this morning I spotted one roof tile. When I came home tonight I found a large collection of roof tiles running around the edge of the building. Hm. It wasn't until a few hours later that I looked out of my apartment window and said to myself "why has thingie parked in that space over there? Oh and so has what's his name too. Huh!". Even I could hear the cogs whirring. Then lightbulb moment! So their cars don't have any tiles land on them. "Well that's jolly sensible". Five minutes later. "You know what? Maybe I'll move my car away from the building too". Deary me, how slow am I tonight?! (I blame 'first-day-back-at-work-ness' for it). When I got into my car I noticed shards of slate on my windscreen so one supposes moving was a splendid idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.