Vegan moments

By VeganZine

Tasty vegan dessert and untasty photo

I wish images I take in the future will actually be as beautiful as I have imagined them in my mind. Until then, bear with me.

In a cold and a rainy dark day like today, I thought of preparing something really easy, my first vegan dessert, nice and warm as a contrast to cold.

Originally, I planned to bake only plums (my family favorite). However, as soon as I started working on my dessert, good looking plums I just bought, were actually not so good looking from inside. Thankfully, I had apples. So, I mixed few "little" plums with apples, added dash of cinnamon and vanilla and placed them inside the oven. In no time, my house was filled with the cinnamon - vanilla aroma and my sizzling fruits were soft and ready to dive in. As apples were really sweet, I did not have to add any sugar (hurray) or soy ice-cream (ice-cream is optional delight).

Even though it is difficult to see from the photo how tasty this dessert was, my son and husband really loved it. :) Yummy vegan life continues, so far, so good...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.