Fred

The pendulum swung today and it has been been very busy. I had three council related meetings this afternoon, all of which were productive and have set a good tone for the coming months of continued activity.

The wind howled and the rain, when seen from my bed early this morning, was travelling sideways. But by the time I needed to be out and about, it had ameliorated and the sun even shone in short bursts.

Tonight Helena cooked a massive salmon for nine people to eat and I made salads. Several guests brought puddings and more wine and a very convivial time was had. I sat next to Fred and we chatted at length. When I brought out my camera he said he was happy for me to take a photo, as he knew I was looking for a blip. Thank you Fred and we wish you good luck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.