leftfield rack

As is apparently traditional when testing new arrangements of load-bearingness I popped to the shop after everyone else had gone to bed to get some bread and washing powder, test that my innovative LightStalkThing? was happy being relatively swiftly re-attached after being on the other bike to go to and from work earlier today (and that it was as happy over cobbles as it was in the wind this morning) and test that the Lidl double pannier was happy despite the relatively puny fastenings (augmented, needless to say, by additional Velcro) and capable of carrying things like large boxes of washing powder without collapsing. I'll take them to work tomorrow to see how the over-the-top detachable portion works as a work-stuff-bag and how they are with a large quantity of fruit juice stuffed into them.

It took me a moment to identify the structure to which I locked the bike as a trolley-shelter. I initially thought it might have been a bike-lock shelter which had been vandalised or blown upside-down but there are still no cycle racks in what still looks to have been designated as a potential cycle parking facility, though the upside-down trolley-shelter worked quite well for the purpose of bicycle-attachment. It's been a while since I've been at this shop outwith south-door-opening-hours so I usually get to chain up at the uncovered racks on the other side of the building and hadn't noticed this being installed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.