Maid in Cornwall

By curlycarrie

Something Green

I've decided that yesterday's photo of a bridge was actually a photo of the clouds above (and below!) the bridge so this is technically my 2nd day of the challenge! I absolutely love this green lamp post, don't know why, I just do.
The chocolate/bath/early night combo helped slightly in banishing the blues but lunch with the girlies followed by an amble around Newlyn helped even more :) Plus I can't be grumpy today, it's my baby's 10th birthday. Ten years ago today I was wandering around the maternity unit like a mad woman telling anyone who would listen that I was dying! I still don't know how you can be in that much pain and still be alive at the end of it, makes me shudder just thinking about it, but of course it was worth every minute. So happy birthday baby bell, you're an absolute little diamond x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.