Boomtown China

By KevinIMitton

Matt & a matt Mercedes

Went out for a beer with Matt and on the way to the affordable Japanese Italian restaurant, Saizeriya, Matt in his Glaswegian accent questioned...

"Who the **** would spend that much money on Mercedes and have in that colour!"
I didn't ask the guy passing by his opinion of the car but there was a girl walking past to my right who looked totally dumbstruck at the fact I was taking a picture of matt purple Mercedes.

In Saizeriya I had spaghetti carbonara for 10 RMB and we drank Asahi beer for 8 RMB a large bottle. Now that's what I call value!


I learnt an intersting fact today; it's illegal to re-spray you car a different colour in China. (Added 5 Jan 2012)

This shot was taken in underneath Coastal City shopping area in the Nanshan district in the west of Shenzhen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.