Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Cranium

Last day of the holidays. Went for a very long, very cold, very windy walk round the park this morning. Spent the rest of the day playing games with Betsy and Al.

Hogwarts, Uno Extreme, Cranium. The children watched more Fantastic 4 while I reluctantly polished shoes, dragged the rucksacks out and failed to find Al's PE top. Sigh.

I suppose it's good for them to be back to routine, stimulation, friends and so on, but I've got a good few days of aimless fun and hanging out together left in me for sure.

Chris took his Dad to the hospital for his check prior to his second surgery. His appointment was for 12-something, and at 4 he sent me a text to say they were still waiting to see the doctor. Brutal. Its now nearly six and he's still not back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.