Battlesmiff

By Battlesmiff75

"Kookaburra sits on the old gum tree"

A lovely day to end the kids Christmas holidays. We went to Knockhatch and the kids played in the indoor play area for ages. Then we went and saw the bird/animal display. There was only us and 2 other families so it was great. Had a barn owl, tawny owl , kestrel and a kookaburra flying around the room at various points and also some ferrets running about. Loved it. I chose this shot of the Kookaburra because I'd never seen one so close before or in a display but I also liked this barn owl one.

Thank you to everyone who left such lovely comments about the cake I made for my mum's birthday on 2nd Jan. You are all very kind. Will be boring you with another cake this weekend, that I'm making for my father-in-law's birthday. Watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.