Constant Exposure

By constant

Attic Exposé

We are getting our roof redone. Very messy job, as they are removing the old (and I mean *old*) cedar shingles.

Unfortunately they didn't tell us that the attic space would be covered with debris and heavy dust/filth. It's a real mess. I'm not sure how to clean it up as using a vacuum is not going to work with the fiberglass insulation. You can see what I mean from this view of the crud.

I've managed to put down some plastic sheeting in the remaining spaces, so at least that will be more manageable.

Our poor neighbours too! They were getting a lot of debris and dust all over their windows, sills and side yard. It looked terrible. I think a little gift in order for their forbearance!

Can't wait till this is over!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.