saying goodbye

this cupboard is on its way out. It's a lovely one and probably ancient and was one of the features of this house that I liked immediately. However, what I didn't know when I said "oh wow, look at the cupboard" (yes, I am a bit like Neil from the Young Ones) was that it is the most impractical cupboard in the world. In fact, a cardboard box might do the trick better than this cupboard. So, it's going. I hope it's going next week. I'm starting to think about where things will go in the "new kitchen" (which will just be a jazzed up version of the old one), where we keep stuff while it's happening and how the hell we're going to make food in the interim....today I got stressed by it. NOw I'm drinking wine and hoping it will go away and sort itself out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.