'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Ladybird, Ladybird, Fly away home...

"Ladybird, Ladybird,
Fly away home,
Your house is on fire
And your children are gone."
- Nursery Rhyme from England


I know its another selective colour Blip, but I have struggled today and I wanted to have another play with the selection tool on Photoshop. I had 5 very different photographs to choose from and I decided on this one because I love the splash of red in the centre. Although the others all had merits of their own and I had to walk away for a bit before making a final decision. I might have to shoot one of the captures again tomorrow - will depend on the weather and the light.

I have been home all day due to, what I think, is laryngitis and this awful cold and cough, not the best start to a term. The day started off well enough until I went to boil some egss for breakfast, only to find I had no gas. Discovered that the central heating wasn't working either, hence the temperature in the cottage being only 15 degrees - thought it was a little nippy!

On further investigation, I was relieved to find it wasn't to do with me or the cottage and that in fact the neighbours didn't have gas either. Therefore phonecalls were made and by lunchtime the gas was back - phew! Wish my voice would return.

I will be staying home again tomorrow, as I know that if I go to school I won't rest it and this could go on for longer. One benefit of being in charge I guess - at least I don't have to phone in sick!

Three beautiful things;

This morning's birdsong and a brief moment of blue skies and no rain.

Heat from the woodburner - thank goodness I had that otherwise I would have been frozen!

The funny noises Jem makes when she wants your attention, bless.

One thing to be grateful for;
Time to recover properly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.