How to catch a star

By Shinythings

Sunrise Behind Bars

Was off to work at our satellite unit today. It really is in the middle of nowhere. Yippee I thought - easy blipping!! Or not.


It was pouring with rain and yet again arrived and left in the dark. Snapped this on the way there just as the sun was coming up. It really feels like watching the sunrise from behind bars when you know that you won't see that sun at all again today!!!

Yet again I have a second offering. When I got to work I realised just how run down the old building is. It used to be a thriving general hospital but piece by piece they've pulled down wards and departments;selling land off for new houses, and leaving us with this. 2 geriatric wards, an outpatients department, a chemotherapy and endoscopy unit. It's really rather sad. So I come here once a week and it brings me back down to earth, away from the hustle and bustle of my usual hectic unit (and to be quite honest I like it!).

Hope you've all had a good day - back to portraits tomorrow methinks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.