michigan man

By outdoorguy

On the Way to 365

304 days ago...on the advice of blipper Lifenaturally...I decided to take a look at Blipfoto. Almost immediately I saw a picture that I really liked, and pushed the comment button. A GIANT BLIP voice filled the air..."YOU MUST JOIN TO BE ABLE TO COMMENT ON A PICTURE!!!"

I hate technology. I hate new things. I couldn't bring myself to do it.

303 days ago...again I was seeing some beautiful pictures. With great trepidation...I started to join. I got half-way through, and my hunt-and-peck pointer finger stopped working. Again I stopped, and shut her down for the night.

302 days ago...I started to join again. "Oh how I wish my wife were here! She isn't a-scared of new things." It took me an hour...but I was finally in. I didn't know I could use the same name on both the title page and the identity/comment thingee...so I became Michigan Man and outdoorguy. At that time...I had no intention of posting any pictures

301 days ago...I had pictures, but didn't want to try to figure out how to get them on the site. I HATE NEW THINGS!!!

300 days ago...I watched The Wizard of Oz on Tv, and my courage was soaring. (Not really.) I waded through the instuctions, and kept pushing button after button. "Oh...how I wish my wife were here!!" The Giant Blip voice bellowed once more..."Your entry has been published." YES!! YES!!! YES!!! I wanted to hang over the balcony, but I remembered I was on the 7th floor.

I wasn't going to do anything special for 300...saving it for 365. But...I was stuck in Flint all day, and didn't take many pictures.

I really enjoy this site...seeing some marvelous pictures, and getting hints about what goes on across the country, and across the world. Plus...you get that feeling that you have new friends...and that is a NEW i like.

Thanks for everything. The license plates are part of my collection on my back fence. Places I've been and liked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.