Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Dear Diary ...

... this is the first time I've written the wrong year in 2012 ... no problem this morning when I wrote my morning page.

Lazy Blip day. Awoke and got up ready for the day as I thought at about 04:30hrs ... I was an hour out the wrong way. So I wrapped myself up in a blanket on the settee and read a few pages of The Yacoubian Building, a novel by Alaa al Aswany and translated by Humphrey Davies. This is the book a small group of us will discuss when we meet next week.

I then slept dreaming of houses falling into flood swollen streams; and playing with bows and arrows. Awoke when the sky was already lightening; the cats were wondering if they were going to be fed; the dogs were ready to run free and the coffee had been brewed for three-quarters of an hour ... c'est la vie. Too early and I'm late.

Housework day: dusting, vacuuming and cleaning kitchen and bathrooms ...
domesticity, eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.