mamajuju

By juliac

Notes from strangers

I intended to arrive 3 hours early to ugly mug cafe where I was meeting up with Susie, because there was just a lot to write in my journal. This tiny coffee shop is one of my favorites in the area, because all the decorations and furniture don't exactly match. Some how it is so homey and warm. I also like their soft music, not distracting at all. I found a little corner by the window and start journal-ing. Every table top is filled with notes and messages from the customers. I read some of it, of course a lot of them seem really random. Except this one written in Chinese. "Dear Morris ... " I actually know the girl who wrote it and this Morris guy. She is my childhood friend who just moved to Hong Kong and now thousands of miles away from her boyfriend. I felt a little sad thinking about them.

I spent a good chunk of time prayer and reading Ephesians. It was so refreshing, and I felt so uplifting. The rest of my time in ugly mug cafe was pretty cool, my cousin came in and we chatted for a pretty long time. I like these random chats, and later with Susie.

Next time, I will leave a note at ugly mug too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.