Frontier

By Frontier

Osakan Dreams

Nujabes - Yes ft. Pase Rock

Flying back into Japan via Kansai (KIX) at night was like something from a dream I had when I was a child. Floating down into a sea of lights felt like discovering a kind of idealised Atlantis, the winter clouds changing them to flickering embers. From plane to airport to hotel it was smooth and silent, the people of the land, the blood of the country.

With very little sleep I made my way back home, listening to Nujabes (THE greatest hip-hop producer of ALL time in my opinion) made me so melancholic. Pondering through thoughts and worries I lifted my gaze through the window to see vast fields of snow covered fields and dawn snapping through the horizon. I took many pictures, as you do... it's the only way, I think, you can hold on in some way. I was tired but happily drifting through a dream.

The trip to Malaysia felt so quick, I honestly can't believe that I could be so lucky to float from one dream to another. I don't want to wake up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.